News From Our Blog

Asked by Anonymous

who is the governor of new york

The governor of New York is Andrew M. Cuomo.

Find the your state’s governor and send him or her a message.

Asked by Anonymous

what is the capital of our state

The 50 states and their capitals are:

  • Alabama: Montgomery
  • Alaska: Juneau
  • Arizona: Phoenix
  • Arkansas: Little Rock
  • California: Sacramento
  • Colorado: Denver
  • Connecticut: Hartford
  • Delaware: Dover
  • Florida: Tallahassee
  • Georgia: Atlanta
  • Hawaii: Honolulu
  • Idaho: Boise
  • Illinois: Springfield
  • Indiana: Indianapolis
  • Iowa: Des Moines
  • Kansas: Topeka
  • Kentucky: Frankfort
  • Louisiana: Baton Rouge
  • Maine: Augusta
  • Maryland: Annapolis
  • Massachusetts: Boston
  • Michigan: Lansing
  • Minnesota: St. Paul
  • Mississippi: Jackson
  • Missouri: Jefferson City  
  • Montana: Helena
  • Nebraska: Lincoln
  • Nevada: Carson City
  • New Hampshire: Concord
  • New Jersey: Trenton
  • New Mexico: Santa Fe
  • New York: Albany
  • North Carolina: Raleigh
  • North Dakota: Bismarck
  • Ohio: Columbus
  • Oklahoma: Oklahoma City
  • Oregon: Salem
  • Pennsylvania: Harrisburg
  • Rhode Island: Providence
  • South Carolina: Columbia
  • South Dakota: Pierre
  • Tennessee: Nashville
  • Texas: Austin
  • Utah: Salt Lake City
  • Vermont: Montpelier
  • Virginia: Richmond
  • Washington: Olympia
  • West Virginia: Charleston
  • Wisconsin: Madison
  • Wyoming: Cheyenne

Download a map of the U.S. with state capitals (PDF) or find quick facts about each state.

Image description: Aircraft maneuvers during an airpower demonstration.
Photo by Official U.S. Navy Imagery on Flickr.